NaPoWriMo, Day 29

This penultimate poem of National Poetry Writing Month was inspired by The Chariot from the Robin Wood Tarot. I urge you to look at the card – it’s so fabulous that it’s almost campy. (Click here to see the card.) If I were going to create a live tableau of this card, I would cast Fabio in the role of the charioteer. I’m not sure where I’d get the unicorns.

Beneath a canopy of stars

Lo, I come singing,
harp in hand —
the sun on my breast
and my hair shining.

Unicorns draw me
through the desert,
and the dust of our passing
blots out the sky.

 

NaPoWriMo 2016

glopo2016button1

Welcome, global readers and poets!

Leave a Reply

