Fragmented poetry, found

I offer the following fragment of found poetry to prove that I have been writing, even though I haven’t been posting. Feel free to comment, make suggestions, or add your own stanza(s)!

inspired by the perilous moon
dying on the waters
your incandescent darkness leaves me
mute with terror/desire/wonder

2 responses to “Fragmented poetry, found

  1. Wow, I suck so bad at poetry! I feel inspired to try, but afraid to humiliate myself. Now if this were a bad poetry contest, dude, I’d be all over it! 🙂

    • So…what makes you think this ISN’T a bad poetry event? (I prefer to think of it as a collaboration rather than a contest.) This is basically a bunch of book titles that I pulled from the NY Times bestsellers list, plus a couple other words I stuck in because I liked them.

      Here’s a question for you: what about this fragment inclines you to think of it as good (or bad) poetry? Enquiring poets want to know!

Leave a Reply

