Weird conversation at 5:00 a.m.

Child [at my bedside]:
Mama?

Me:
Mmmm?

Child:
I had a nightmare. Can I sleep with you?

Me:
Mmm-hmm.

Child:
Okay. [Retrieves bedding, climbs in next to me.] I’m sorry you couldn’t sleep.

Me:
I was asleep.

Child:
Oh, good. I’m glad something didn’t wake you up.

Me:
You woke me up.

Child:
Oh. Right.

 

2 responses to “Weird conversation at 5:00 a.m.

  1. LOL! I love early morning weird conversations. Wonder if child remembers this conversation when awakening? 🙂

Leave a Reply

