These are a few of my favorite ornaments…

…today.

Many years ago, one of the kids brought home a lovely ornament made of simple construction paper triangles. Inspired by the clever but easy fabrication technique, we made a bunch of triangles and came up with some fun designs of our own.

This is the original ornament: twelve triangles glued together, one side of the finished snowflake/Star of David dipped in glue and then in glitter. Elegant and beautiful in its simplicity.

The Kitty-Cat variation: pipe cleaner whiskers instead of glitter.

The Christmas Tree variation, in dark green; it shows up much better when NOT on the tree.

The Christmas Tree variation in colors that work better on the tree. Probably could use some glitter.

If I get industrious, I may post a how-to, with photos.

10 responses to “These are a few of my favorite ornaments…

  1. Very nice ornaments to personalize your Christmas tree. Have a blessed Christmas.

    • Jennifer Barricklow

      In making them, we also made some nice Christmas memories. Double-dipping, as it were. ;-D
      Christmas blessings to you and yours, too!

  2. Those are fun! Me likey.
    Have a wonderful day!
    jane

    • Jennifer Barricklow

      I think one of the reasons I like them so much myself is the memories they evoke. We had such fun playing around with the shapes and colors! The kids were pretty small, and the project was just challenging enough to be interesting but not too tough to frustrate little fingers.
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  3. Sweet!

  4. I like those a lot. especially the star and the kitty. I think we might have to make some! Thanks for sharing. Thanks so much for coming on Monday and I am so sorry about Wednesday night. i hope we can get together soon. Have a wonderful Christmas!!!

    • Jennifer Barricklow

      They are so-o-o-o easy to make — we should have an ornament party. ;-D
      I had fun Monday; thanks for asking me! Enjoy your family this holiday, and have a joyous Christmas!

  5. These are great! Love the Star of David one. My daughter would love this craft.

    • Jennifer Barricklow

      I love the pictures on your blog of your own Christmas cookie and craft event! I will DEFINITELY have to post a how-to for these triangle ornaments. You will have lots of fun making them together.

      Thanks so much for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

